Tampa Motorcycle Accident FAQ
Are suffering from devastating injuries after a Tampa motorcycle crash? If so, you may have the opportunity to bring the culpable party to justice when you file a civil lawsuit against them.
We understand that the thought of going to court may unnerve you, which is why we have included the answers to some of the most commonly asked questions surrounding bike accident claims below. If you have additional questions or would like personalized answers in regard to your case, come in to our office for a free claim review.
What if I wasn’t wearing a helmet?
Florida helmet laws do not require bikers to wear a helmet if they are 21 years of age or older and carry a minimum of $10,000 in health insurance coverage. However, it is possible that your award will be reduced if you are found to be partially responsible for your injuries, given the fact that you made the decision to ride your bike without wearing a helmet.
Should I give the insurer a statement?
Usually it’s unwise to provide the insurer with a statement. Many insurance companies care about one thing: their profits. Every time they settle a claim, they lose money, and you’d be surprised to learn some of the unscrupulous things insurance adjusters have done to deny even the most deserving insurance claims.
How long do I have to decide if I want to file an injury claim?
When considering the pursuit of a personal injury claim in Tampa, Florida, you will have four years to officially file your claim in court. However, keep in mind that building a personal injury claim can be time-consuming, and the sooner you act, the stronger your case will ultimately be.
Meet with a Motorcycle Accident Lawyer in Tampa
To learn more about how a Tampa motorcycle accident lawyer at Anderson & Anderson could help you seek the compensation you deserve, reach out and schedule a complimentary consultation. You can get in touch with us through the quick contact form at the bottom of this page or by phone at 813-251-0072.